Nom, nom, nom – SkinnyTaste’s Chicken Enchilada Stuffed Zucchini Boats Review

OK PEOPLE – I made these last night and had to share Skinny Taste.com’s Chicken Enchilada Stuffed Zucchini Boats recipe: http://www.skinnytaste.com/2012/08/chicken-enchilada-stuffed-zucchini-boats.html

 

I LOVE ME SOME PINTEREST! My review:

YES, they are as delicious as they appear! (And they do not taste “skinny.”) They are time consuming because you have to make the sauce, then the Zucchini stuffing (I just pulled chicken off of a roasted chicken, but factor in roasting a chicken if you aren’t lazy like I am) and then bake it all together for 35 mins…BUT if you have the time (or weekend afternoon), I say go for it. They are delish!

I doubled the amount of adobe chipotle peppers for a little extra kick and probably could have put more (we like things HOT). I’ve pinned a few additional ideas from SkinnyTaste.com – including her tots – so I’ll be sure to report back!

I’ve mentioned this in other posts, but I am a workin’ girl and by workin’ girl, I mean, I typically work and travel A LOT. So, my leftover reviews are just as important as my original recipe. I, however, will not have a leftover review for this dish because my husband ate my lunch last night. He is a picky eater and he LOVED these!

HAPPY EATING!

-Karen

P.S. We paired this with a Margarita…another thing we enjoy…drinks! We actually think the Kirkland Margarita mix from Costco is pretty good – if my husband isn’t making the mix from scratch (which we prefer). You have to add more tequila of course, but very good. Our tequila of choice for any day consumption is Cazadores.

7 thoughts on “Nom, nom, nom – SkinnyTaste’s Chicken Enchilada Stuffed Zucchini Boats Review

    • Aww, THANK YOU! You just made my day!! By the way, WordPress included a link to your “Blue or Pink” post and I was so excited to see that you already did the reveal! I LOVE the baby sex reveal party idea. Your friends looked SOOO happy. And, your post made me laugh out loud, get chills as they were about to pull the string and tear up when you saw the absolute pure joy on the proud soon-to-be dad’s face! LOVE IT…especially this “{Stressful because that is a LOT of responsibility to keep that secret, and even harder to do when there is confetti involved}” LOL.

Leave a Reply

