Mirror, Mirror – My Vanity Needs Seem to Increase While Travelling

As you know from my previous posts, my job requires me to travel quite a bit and on those trips I act as the representative for major corporations — one, in particular, puts me in front of the media quite often. So even today, when my face is not being broadcasted across the country – you are all welcome for that, haha – and I’m just having private meetings with magazine editors, I still want to look my best. And if anything, Pinterest gives you MANY tools to do so…for instance, take the below post that features an AWESOME makeup shading guide that I spotted on my girlfriend’s “Beauty” board (it now lives on my “Mirror, Mirror” board): http://beautyandthebourgeois.wordpress.com/2011/01/07/how-to-contour-your-cheeks-with-make-up/

While my client had her makeup professionally done, I cheated and used this photo as a guide to do my own (given that I’m 3 hours behind and had to get up at 2am my time, I think my makeup is lookin’ pretty snazzy thanks to this). Also, since I tried to go to bed at 10pmEST and it really still felt like only 7pm PST to me, I did not sleep at all last night. SO, it was great to have a Board to peak at and copy everything from the hair, clothes, shoes and accessories…Since it is raining tomorrow, I think I might go ahead and copy the second (black and white) outfit pulled together by Goop.com for JCREW – I just bought those pants and I have a similar jacket!: http://goop.com/journal/get/192/fall-fashion-on-jcrew

Don’t you just love Gwyneth Paltrow!? She sings, she is gorgeous, she carries herself so wonderfully and her husband is so sexy. Even if you don’t like Coldplay, I think anyone can appreciate Chris Martin as an entertainer. In fact, his interview on Ellen is still probably one of my favorites (I love how humble he is): Ellen Talks to Coldplay | EllenTV.com.

OK, I better run…sorry for the short post. More to come shortly!

XO, Karen

*Photo from Beauty & The Bourgeois (it is also a WordPress Blog!): http://beautyandthebourgeois.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

