“I’m going (going) back (back) to Cali (Cali)”

Wow, what a week. This really was a great way to spend a week – travelling around the East Coast, securing great things for my clients and learning A LOT (both for my business and for The Pinterest Woman) – Did anyone see yesterday’s post? And the comments below? Scary. I spent the majority of my night last night updating my Pinterest boards and trying to read through my blog to make sure I’m not upsetting anyone. May have been a bit of an overreaction, but I panicked!

I digress…
The East Coast has been great, but I’m so excited to get home! I pinned a few things along the way that I want to remember for home (for example, don’t you love the trees that line the streets of NYC in East Midtown? The way the leaves blow are so pretty. I must remember those when landscaping the yard!):

image

Road blocked for the President’s vis

I have been staying at a Hampton Inn in CT because my client has a rate there. And let me just say, Hampton Inns are great! I know, they are not a luxury hotel, BUT every HI I’ve stayed in has been clean, the staff is nice, they usually have a pool/gym of some sort (this one has both) AND they give you a full breakfast in the morning. And not just a muffin and coffee breakfast – a BREAKFAST (we are talking eggs, cereal, fresh made waffles, coffee, pastries, you name it, they have it!) I love them! Anyhoo, I even got a few ideas for my Pinterest page while flipping through magazines in the gym:

image

Found an awesome glute/leg workout in the Shape Magazine in the hotel gym in CT and Pinned this photo to remember for later!

And, just to recap, I did, in fact, use PINTEREST to pack this trip and I must say – it was the best trip for my clothing yet! I never rolled my eyes at what I chose and I was excited to strut my stuff every day during this trip, haha ;-). Check out today’s comfortable-for-flying BUT appropriate-for-the-client-office-place outfit:

image

Actually did recreate the outfit from my last post and I’m lookin’ pretty snazzy if I don’t say so myself 😉 – Painted my own nails, haha

All in all, Pinterest clothed me, entertained me, kept track of ideas I wanted to try along the way, and kept me fit (Oh man, I must share with you some of the workouts I did on this trip. Most noteable, a recently pinned glute exercise. I swear I woke up this morning and thought I pinched a nerve…it HURT – simply a sign that I do not work that muscle as much as I should, ha)! THANK YOU!!!

Looking forward to checking in from the West Coast. Goodbye East Coast. Love ya!
-Karen

Leave a Reply

