S’More Bar – GREAT AFTER PARTY SNACK

If you haven’t picked up on this news yet, I thought I’d remind everyone that it is officially my BIRTHDAY MONTH!! WAHOO!!!

My sister and I are spread-sheeting it up and are knocking out as many birthday party to-dos as possible. We have been planning for this party like it is a wedding, haha. I’ve been pinning and repinning ideas for my 30th birthday party from wedding websites and wedding BOARDS – I swear I don’t think my 30th is as important as someone’s wedding day, but damn near close, hahaha, I kid, I kid.

One idea becoming super popular with weddings that I definitely plan on incorporating into my 30th is blown out dessert options AND after party snacks – My girlfriend had an In-And-Out truck come to her wedding so you literally grabbed a burger on the way out…big kid snacks after a night of heavy drinking – PRICELESS (although, I’m sure that it was NOT price-less). Anyhoo, in addition to a birthday cake and full dessert table, Mr. Darcy and I are going to create a S’More Bar for party attendees who end up staying after my party’s open house hours. Inspired by Eat Drink Pretty’s Engagement Party dessert, we are going to set up our smokey joe and give our friends an interactive late night snack:

Click this link for the original post with TONS of adorable party ideas and how to make this “bar” happen: http://www.eatdrinkpretty.com/2010/10/real-party-fall-inspired-engagement.html

HOW CUTE is this idea?! I’ve already created little Fiesta themed food tent cards that I will use to label each food item (i.e. Mr. Darcy’s Crema, Karen’s Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies, Godmom’s Nacho Cheese, etc.) so I will use that same fiesta design to create the “marshmallow,” “chocolate” and “Graham cracker” labels. SO FUN…and delicious. Did I mention that we have already rented a jumping house and margarita machine for this party?! Oh yeah, people are going to NEED some snacks after jumping and drinking for hours ;-o.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MONTH TO ME AND ALL OF THE OTHER OCTOBER LIBRAS OUT THERE!!!

XOXO, Karen

2 thoughts on “S’More Bar – GREAT AFTER PARTY SNACK

    • Oh thank you so much! I am so happy you like it. I have to give full credit to WordPress.com. They are the ones that created the design and I selected one of the easier layouts, because, like you, I think less is more…and also easier on the eyes. 😉 Thank you for the feedback! It is always appreciated. Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

