Nom, Nom, Nom – World Series Approved Menu: Mozzarella Sticks & More

I can’t contain my excitement – THE GIANTS ARE GOING TO THE WORLD SERIES!!!

Bring on the game day get-togethers, creative orange attire and random shouts of “GO GIANTS” from passersby on the streets! Tonight Elizabeth is coming over to watch the game and I want to make an ALL AMERICAN dinner (or one that makes us feel like we are at the park) in honor of our boys going to the World Series!

DILEMMA!!! With the Holidays approaching (including one that lists CANDY as the number one food group), I want to be more aware of my growing front hump (HAPPY HUMP DAY BTW). However, the Giants playing so well is deserving of a FUN meal. SO, tonight’s menu is as follows:

  • Mozzerella Sticks!
  • Corn on the Cob
  • Pizza
  • COOKIES!!!

OK, ok, you might be wondering – HOW is THAT menu going to help with the front hump?! Well, thanks to Pinterest I’m going to make the following tweaks to the menu:

  • Mozzarella Sticks* – I found an AMAZINGLY easy recipe that tells you to “Cut up string cheese, dip in skim milk, then Italian bread crumbs. Bake at 425 for 7-10 minutes.” I’ll use Trader Joe’s Reduced Fat string cheese and keep the skim milk, for a protein filled appetizer!
  • Pizza – Oh yeah, you know it, I’m going to make Mr. Darcy’s fave Zucchini Pizzas from ProudItalianCook.Blogspot.com instead! Add a little sausage and nom, nom, nom: https://thepinterestwoman.wordpress.com/2012/09/04/here-comes-the-sun-short-work-week-lots-of-noming-beyonces-birthday-of-course/
  • Corn on the cob – SO, we have leftover corn on the cob, so I went to Pinterest to see what I could do and THIS amazing recipe makes, what looks like, a DELICIOUS corn salad with avocados and tomatoes – two of my fave things! DEFINITELY making this one tonight: http://authenticsuburbangourmet.blogspot.com/2011/05/avocado-and-grilled-corn-salad-with.html
  • Cookies – Well, cookies just shouldn’t be messed with. I know there are healthier desserts out there, BUT my mom made a TON of cookies for my 30th Fiesta and they are delicious. SO, we are going to splurge on dessert!!! Besides, that light stuff is NEVER filling. Go with a little fat and fill up faster!

Nom, Nom, Nom:

ENJOY!!!

GO GIANTS!!!

XO, Karen

*I starred the Mozzarella Ball recipe because this pin was mispinned on PINTEREST. Please be sure to pin correctly so we can all enjoy the link back to recipes! That pinner put the recipe in the description, but that is cheating the original chef out of a link back – unless that pinner was the chef. Either way, I wanted to write a quick note about that.

Leave a Reply

