Weekend Recap: Giant Candy!

Oh wait, no, I mixed that up…I meant to say…THE GIANTS ARE CHAMPIONS!!!! AND…time for candy!!! ūüėČ Oh yeah, it is basically raining Orange and Black here in the Bay Area. They’ve scheduled the World Series Parade for Halloween – PERFECT…Although, I’m going to have to figure out a way to make my Mommy-Snooki costume orange and black ;-).

Anyhoo, it has been QUITE an exciting couple of days and I could not have spent it with better people:

MAGIC MIKE AND ELIZABETH –

On Friday Elizabeth hosted the Magic Mike party – I scoured the Trader Joe’s freezer section for party-appropriate snacks and left with: Corndogs (Oh yeah, I had to get some sort of hot dog option, and since our party was SUPER corny I thought this was¬†appropriate), MeatBALLS AND Chocolate covered NUT clusters)!

Movie review: Magic Mike was PERFECT for a girls movie night because, well, it was awful. I will NEVER forget that first scene when Channing Tatum –¬†swoon –¬†gets out of bed and each of the “performance” scenes are absolutely WONDERFUL (insert girlie squeals and WHOOP WHOOP sound effects). But there was QUITE a¬†back story¬†to this movie…which offered wonderful time for us girls to catch up…of course, whenever the PERFORMANCES started, we all paused to watch ;-).

SATURDAY DIRTY GIRL WITH GODMOM AND MOM AND R&R WITH MR. DARCY ¬†–¬†

Yes, as Mack said, I had quite the “dirty weekend.” Saturday morning/afternoon, I ran the Dirty Girl Mud Run in Pleasanton to raise money for the Breast Cancer Foundation. My Godmom is a recent Breast Cancer survivor and this run/walk was so fun to do with her. She was a TROOPER and did EVERY mud obstacle with me…there were lots of “ew, ew, ew”s and plenty of “eeeks” but it was a GREAT time! That afternoon I sank into my couch with Mr. Darcy and our little one and watched “The Campaign.” SURPRISINGLY to me, I quite enjoyed “The Campaign.”

SUNDAY WORLD SERIES WITH MACK & OUR BOYS –¬†

Last night was (I do not like using this word, but I simply cannot think of a better one at this moment) EPIC! Mack’s parents hosted a party and Mr. Darcy and I were thrilled to get the invite so we could enjoy the game among the Mack Friends and Fam – GAMES ARE SO MUCH BETTER WITH A GROUP! When the Giants won – THEY WON – the entire house seemed to explode…WHAT A GAME!!! I will always remember watching our boys win the 2012 World Series with Mr. Darcy, Mack and the Mack Fam!

WOW, what a WEEKEND!!!! And NOW HALLOWEEN!!! Happy Week of Halloween. For those of you who are stuck in this TERRIBLE storm and/or just looking for a little fun this Halloween, this video is pretty cute…ENJOY:

HAPPY MONDAY READERS!

XO, Karen

Leave a Reply

