Rock the Vote!!!

What a day! I hope everyone got a chance to go out and vote today (or put your vote in the mail a few weeks ago)! 😉 No matter who you voted for, it is an incredible thing to have the right to vote…saw this little message on Pinterest and I thought I’d share it:

LINES ARE LONG

THEY WANT US

TO TURN AWAY

TO HEAD BACK

TO GIVE UP.

YEAH RIGHT.

WE WILL STAY IN

THIS DAMN LINE

IF IT’S THE LAST

THING WE DO.

WE WILL BE HEARD.

WE WILL BE COUNTED.

WE WILL VOTE!

WAHOO! Such an exciting night as I watch to see who our President will be for the next 4 years!

HAPPY VOTING DEAR READERS! I look forward to sharing the details of a DELICIOUS Election Night dinner I am dishing up for Mr. Darcy and I AND some GREAT holiday finds I am discovering now that the Holiday Gift Guides are hitting news stands – I HAVE TO DO SOMETHING WHILE THE VOTES ARE COUNTED! 😉

NOW, I realize that it is a little late to post this message about voting…BUT if you didn’t vote HOPEFULLY this post will make you think twice next year ;-). VOTE!…WHY?…WHY NOT!?!

XO, Karen

Leave a Reply

