1st Doggie Birthday – A Reason for Celebration!

Our little one, yes, OK, YES, she is a dog, but she is a REASON to celebrate! A REASON to get together. And, really, she is just fabulous. She has brought months of joy – oh and challenges, frustration and many chewed up rugs – but joy, yes, JOY, happiness and LOVE to Mr. Darcy and my life. She has made us less selfish, patient and brings a smile to my face PRETTY often…I also laugh at her quite often.

From her fancy little hops off the end of our back deck to her toothy smile when we get home (creepy to others, but hilarious and sweet to us), she has pushed us into a new part of our lives together as a married couple. I love her and ALL of her little quirks. SO, tonight, WE CELEBRATE!

And, as promised in my earlier post, here are photos of the bash! I kept the decorations minimal…

image

A HAPPY BIRTHDAY BANNER to decorate and a few Balloons and I called it a day – because at the end of the day, our little one could CARE LESS!

BUT since it is Fall and I have it, I pulled out my china and all of my fun Fall table decor so we can eat our Pizza dinner in style – we even got a lil crazy and pulled out my Waterford glasses!

image

A table set for a queen…or our little queen! Tip for workin’ ladies: Set the table the night before – you can add more the day of – especially if you have a puppy that might pull things off of it!

image

Since my table is a bit fancy for a dog-party, I had to DOG-IT-Up a bit…I love me some flameless candles!

image

image

image

Looks pretty cute if you ask me! Since Pinterest has images of basically EVERYTHING in candle holders, why can’t I put doggie toys in there?! I scoured the 2/$5 bin at PETCO!

I KEPT THE FOOD EASY: Salad and Pizza and had fun trying out some Pinterest inspired recipes – I have some reviews coming for those people…they may or may not be good…I know you are on the edge of your seats – I kid.

The human guests enjoyed wonderful conversation and the doggie guests enjoyed grass wrestling…AND A LITTLE BIT OF HOUSE TIME…Hard to get a non-moving photo:

image

In the end, a good time was had by all AND Mr. Darcy and I have a TIRED puppy dog…Oh and we thoroughly enjoyed a little get together with our good friends.

image

Everyone got to take home a “Good Girl” Treat!

image

Rice Krispie Treats for the Humans and Homemade Doggie Treats for the 4-legged guests

We love you little one! HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY HARPER!*

I love you, Mom

*Yes, Harper is her real name. Her full name is Harper Hermoine. She was named after Harper Lee and Hermoine Granger…yep, book freaks!?! Maybe.

Leave a Reply

