Nom, Nom, Nom: Easy Brown Sugar & Garlic Chicken Recipe Review

Shocking, “EASY” is in the name of a recipe I Pinned! I know, I know, BUT it really is easy AND it is SUPER tasty – a wonderful combo for a workweek dinner. ALSO, it is perfect if you are looking for a healthy comfort food. (NOTE: I think anything with sugar on it can be categorized as a “comfort” food). So, the next time you get home from a long workday wanting to curl up under a blanket and watch Holiday Movies (oh wait, is that just me?!), throw together this easy dish and impress your loved ones: Easy Brown Sugar & Garlic Chicken Recipe from Food.com.

All you need is:

  • Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts
  • 1 Garlic Clove per breast, minced
  • 1 tablespoon of brown sugar per breast
  • Olive oil
image

It says to cook for 15-30 minutes and in my lil old oven, we had to cook for 25 minutes + a few minutes of broiling (I like my chicken to look a little brown).

I paired it with broccoli sauteed with a little garlic left over from the chicken and a Negro Modelo…MMM, DELISH!

image

Nom, Nom, Nom…

OK, the chicken was delicious. Mr. Darcy even liked it AND I noticed he took a breast to work for lunch the next day! I had it for leftovers last night, so it is good cold as well! My only caveat, add some fat to your side. I should have added cheese to our broccoli. Mr. Darcy had to eat two chicken breasts to fill up and I grabbed a little helping of my new “addiction”: THINaddictives.

image

Have you tried these suckers?! They also have a green boxed one that are JUST as good!

I bought them for Harper’s birthday party thinking they were like a cracker and to my HAPPY surprise, they are like a little delicious biscotti. And, the nuts make them more filling AND the dried fruit give them a great little chewy texture. They are packaged in little portions of three “biscottis.” One bag of those was JUST enough to fill me up after our Easy Brown Sugar and Garlic Chicken Dinner.

OK, last caveat, Mr. Darcy and I just had Negro Modelo’s in the fridge. I don’t necessarily think this type of beer with this chicken dish is the perfect pairing. Typically I find a beer consistency similar to Guinness is a great pairing for “comfort” food ;-).

image

Everyone loves an empty bottle shot..no?! Well, I drank it before I could capture a shot…it was one of those days!

HAPPY NOMING DEAR READERS!!!
XOXO, Karen

Leave a Reply

